CAD Contact Information

The CAD welcomes all staff from within VUW and colleagues from other institutions.

We have specific staff listed as contacts below for particular areas, otherwise you can see the list of CAD staff information.

Director of the Centre for Academic Development
 Liz Jones x9696
 Liz.Jones@vuw.ac.nz

Academic Development, PHELT Programme
 Bernadette Knewstubb x6416
 Bernadette.Knewstubb@vuw.ac.nz

Academic Development, Maori and Pasifika
 Meegan Hall x5793
 Meegan.Hall@vuw.ac.nz

Academic Development, Early Career Academics
 Kathryn Sutherland x5795,
 Kathryn.Sutherland@vuw.ac.nz

Learning and Teaching Technology, Blackboard
 Irina Elgort x5970,
 Irina.Elgort@vuw.ac.nz

 Stephen Marshall x5205,
 Stephen.Marshall@vuw.ac.nz

 Kwong Nui Sim x5641,
 Kwongnui.Sim@vuw.ac.nz

Student Feedback on Teaching and Courses, Teaching Portfolios (TPPs), Feedback Reporting and Analysis
 Linda Bowden x5306,
 Linda.Bowden@vuw.ac.nz

Tutors and Sessional Assistants
 Amanda Gilbert x5927,
 Amanda.Gilbert@vuw.ac.nz

Peer Observation of Teaching
 Kathryn Sutherland x5795,
 Kathryn.Sutherland@vuw.ac.nz

 

Faculty Contacts
Specific CAD staff are assigned to each Faculty to provide additional support and to maintain an awareness of faculty-specific requirements and issues. Contacts are listed on the Faculty Contact Page.

Any other support
If you wish to contact the CAD as an organisation, please use the following information:

Centre for Academic Development
Victoria University of Wellington
P.O. Box 600
Wellington 6140
New Zealand

Phone: 04-463-9786
Fax: 04-463 5284
Email: cad-contact@vuw.ac.nz